Hancock Public Health

Board Members

Members are appointed to the Board of Health for a five (5) year term by the District Health Advisory Council, which is composed of the Mayors of Hancock County Villages, and the Chairmans of each Hancock County Township.

The Board of Health appoints Health Department staff and determines their duties and salaries.  The Health Commissioner is the Executive Officer for the Board of Health.  The Commissioner and his staff carry out the orders and regulations made by the Board, enforce the public health laws and regulations of the State of Ohio.


  • Barbara Pasztor - President (Term expires 2021) 
  • Michael Lindamood, MD, MPH - Member (Term expires 2021)
  • Karen Jones, MSN, RN - Member (Term expires 2020)
  • William Alge - Member (Term expires 2020)
  • Nancy Moody Russo - Member (Term expires 2019)
  • Robin Spoors - Member (Term expires 2018)
  • Larry Lovell, Jr., Licensing Council Representative - (Term expires 2017)